Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Please log in using your College ID and Password. For login assistance please contact Nick Orloff at norloff@mendocino.edu or by calling 707.468.3054.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
***FREE ACCESS***

"African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is the world's largest and preeminent platform of African-published scholarly journals. AJOL is a Non-Profit Organisation that (since 1998) works to increase global & continental online access, awareness, quality & use of African-published, peer-reviewed research."
  • Login Required. Use your College ID and Password
New
"This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents." From EBSCO
New
***FREE ACCESS***
"Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century."
  • Login Required. Use your College ID and Password
New
Selected titles for Native American History courses. Other titles may be available through the Mendocino Public Library. See instructions below.
New
***FREE ACCESS***
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). You can also search PubMed but some articles but not be freely available.
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/
New
***FREE ACCESS***
"Over 125,000 songs celebrating North America’s Spanish-language musical heritage."
New
***FREE ACCESS***
"... This collection focuses on the complex and varied liberation struggles in the region, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. It brings together materials from various archives and libraries throughout the world documenting colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region."
New
***FREE ACCESS***

"... The collection includes the digital, open access scores from the Contemporary Score Edition series, the first open access edition of new music published by a library, and scores from the Kaleidoscope 2020 Call for Scores, an open access collaboration with the UCLA Music Library."
New
***FREE ACCESS***
umbrasearch.org brings together hundreds of thousands digitized materials dealing with African American history from over 1,000 libraries and archives across the country
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Ukiah Campus: 707.468.3053 | Coast Center: 707.961.2200 | Lake Center: 707.263.4944 | North County Center: 707.459.6224
Email: Library Webmaster | Mendocino Community College

Powered by Springshare. Login to LibApps