LibGuides: Art History: Finding Articles

Questions?

Mendocino College librarians are happy to assist with any questions you might have.

Library Reference Desk
librarian@mendocino.edu
707-468-3245

Get answers to your questions at a time that works for you - in person or via Zoom.

Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database that contains newspapers, magazines, and scholarly sources. A good place to start looking for articles.
Google News
A broad collection of the most current news stories from across many major newspapers.
MasterFILE Complete
The Artist's Magazine
Digital magazine subscription to "The Artist's Magazine" with issues going back to September 2015, You'll need your college ID and password to access.
Art in America
Digital magazine subscription to "Art in America" with issues going back to April 2016. You'll need your college ID and password to access.

Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database that contains scholarly, as well as popular periodicals. A good place to start your search.
America: History and Life with Full Text Research
Research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Ethnic Diversity Source
Ethnic Diversity Source. This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
JSTOR
ONLY contains scholarly journals.

NY TIMES ARTS | SF CHRONICLE ARTS | HUFF POST ARTS

LA ART NEWS | LOS ANGELES TIMES ART

Popular Sources

Scholarly Sources